The Quotes That Defined This Season

“You need to get a girlfriend” My 77-year old accounting professor on the last official Saturday class of the semester about how I need to quit accounting.

“I really respect you. For someone who doesn’t have any interest in the material and is doing this as a bet from a friend you really are trying harder than most of us in the class who are majors.” classmate of mine in programming class about how I took programming class to prove something to Daryl.

“I’m not going to lie to you Dick, every employee who has taken this job has either slept in your hallway or stayed overnight at work. But where they fail you will succeed.” Daryl on how he believes that I am the one.

“I will be the surrogate to your children” Madie Meyerowitz on how she wants to carry my children since my mother wants grandchildren badly.

If you know of any other quotes…post them below.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Quotes That Defined This Season

  1. Grover Mannings

    The Silhouettes
    “Get a Job Lyrics”

    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Yip yip yip yip yip yip yip yip
    Mum mum mum mum mum mum
    Get a job Sha na na na, sha na na na na
    Every morning about this time
    she get me out of my bed
    a-crying get a job.
    After breakfast, everyday,
    she throws the want ads right my way
    And never fails to say,
    Get a job Sha na na na, sha na na na na
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Yip yip yip yip yip yip yip yip
    Mum mum mum mum mum mum
    Get a job Sha na na na, sha na na na na
    And when I get the paper
    I read it through and through
    And my girl never fails to say
    If there is any work for me,
    And when I go back to the house
    I hear the woman’s mouth
    Preaching and a crying,
    Tell me that I’m lying ’bout a job
    That I never could find.
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Sha na na na, sha na na na na,
    Yip yip yip yip yip yip yip yip
    Mum mum mum mum mum mum
    Get a job Sha na na na, sha na na na na

Leave a Reply

